COVID-19 UPDATE: Important info for Ecampus students

Skip to main content

At the forefront of innovation

OSU faculty win 2018 Division of Extended Campus Awards

By Heather Doherty  
May 6, 2018

The annual Oregon State University Division of Extended Campus Awards recognize faculty partners who have gone above and beyond to improve the learning environment and outcomes for distance students.

Each winner is an exceptional partner of the Division of Extended Campus and has developed cutting-edge work that makes a difference in the lives of our students.

The Best Course Innovation Awards recognize innovations in online courses pertaining to design, pedagogy and/or media development.

  • 2018 Best Course Innovation Award for for-credit courses: Colin Hesse and Bobette Bushnell, School of Arts and Communication, College of Liberal Arts
  • 2018 Best Course Innovation Award for professional and continuing education: Garry Stephenson, OSU Center for Small Farms & Community Food Systems, Extension Small Farms Program, OSU Extension Service

The Open Education Award recognizes those who develop open textbooks or reusable digital components that help remove barriers for students and support the land grant mission of the university.

  • 2018 Open Education Award: Linda Bruslind, Department of Microbiology, College of Science

The Extended Campus Appreciation Awards recognize outstanding campus partners who have worked with the division to make a positive impact on our programs and students.

  • 2018 Extended Campus Appreciation Award for for-credit courses: Stefanie Buck, OSU Libraries, Ecampus librarian
  • 2018 Extended Campus Appreciation Award for professional and continuing education courses: Allison Davis-White Eyes, Community Diversity Relations, OSU Office of Institutional Diversity

Watch the video above to learn more about why each of these winners earned the 2018 award winners.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *